2021 Participants

Kisilu Musya

Kisilu Musya

Farmer |Community Leader| Climate Change Activist
John Magiro

John Magiro

Founder & Director, Magiro Hydro Electricity Limited
Judy Kibinge

Judy Kibinge

Filmmaker / Founder of East African Documentary Film Fund (DOCUBOX)
Jullius Mbatia

Jullius Mbatia

Climate Activist

Justine Kakoko

Poet and Social Activist
Passy Amayo

Passy Amayo Ogolla

Program Manager, Sustainable Energy Futures - Eastern Africa at the Society for International Development (SID).
Billy Mugambi

Billy Mugambi

cartoonist/illustrator/ sketcher

Martha Nasipwondi Wakoli

Electrical Engineer, Sustainable Energy Professional, Speaker and Writer.

Chiagozie Udeh

Global Focal Point SDG7 Youth Constituency at United Nations Major Group for Children and Youth

Halima I. Hussein

Energy and Climate Law Practitioner

Sam Soko

Director and Producer at LBx Africa

Sharon Kibor

Resilience officer, Christian Aid

Laissa Malih


Wanjira Mathai

Vice President and Regional Director for Africa, World Resources Institute

Mary Kuket

Chairperson Tangulbei Women’s Network & ActionAid partner,Baringo County

Peter Murimi

Award-winning Director & Producer

Sammy Thuo

Director & Co-founder, Saracen OMD

Zeynab Wandati

Journalist, Science & Technology Editor NTV

Sadia Isacko

Community Leader  | Women Climate Activist

Dr. John Kitui

Country Director, Oxfam, Kenya

Victor Ndula

Editorial Cartoonist

Toni Kamau

Award-winning Creative Producer, Writer and Founder of We are not the machine

Salina Sanou

Pan African Policy and Advocacy Expert (PACJA)

Lydia Muithya

Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Anglican Development Services Eastern

Michael Okumu

Deputy Director CCD| Climate Finance and UNFCCC Negotiations Head

Michael Okok

Research Manager, National Environment Trust Fund (NETFUND)

Celestine Wamiru

Illustrator & Cartoonist

Olonde Omondi

Cartoon Illustrator

Paul Cheptai Lomeri

Regional Administrator, Geothermal Development Company

Ted Kenya

Director, Ted Kenya Visual Stories

Beverly A.

Co Founder, Sunduka eco

Lawrence Amadi


Leonard Onyango


Winnie Cheche

Blogger | Social Media Manager | Communication Lead | Climate Activists

Lucy Nyagah


Irene Mwaura

Project Officer-Climate change and energy, WWF-Kenya

Francis M. Karugu

Global Justice Fellow (Yale) | Development Specialist | Policy Analyst

Ken Kigunda

Social Media Specialist

Benjamin Buhamizo


Naomi Kemei

Volunteer Communications Consultant, Chyulu Hills Redd+ Project

Aika Kirei

Co-Founder & Creative Director, Alama Art and Media Production

Lindsay Crowder

Field & Advocacy Director, Exposure Labs

Paul Musyimi Mweu

Climate Change Enthusiast, ICT Isiolo

Funm Adefila Osiegbu

Founder, Bundies care support initiative

Lizzy Andrew- Essien

Academic, University of Calabar

Tim Fab-Eme

Director, Fab-Eme Farms

Pontien Niyonzima

PhD student, University of São Paulo

Amb. Adesoji Oluwasanya Talabi

CEO, Fritots global communications PTY Ltd

Zefania Mkingi

Member, TYBN

Fredrick Mugira

Founder, Water Journalists Africa and InfoNile

Francine Munyana

Director, Wide Communications

Shaban Senyange

Wildlife Health & Conservation Media Specialist

Zildat Juma

Executive director, Environmental development for communities (ENVIDEC)

Prince Machange

Student, University of Nairobi

Kiundu Waweru

Project manager, Internews Earth Journalism Network

James Walsh

Director, Sinamatella Productions

Marete Selvin

Producer & Co-founder, Meraki Africa Films

Martha Mutiso

Co-Founder, Story Seekers Productions

Priscilla Igwe

Impact Producer, The New Black Film Collective

Catherine Davies

Producer & Creative Director, Skipyard Productions Ltd

James Thomson

Director, Melt Films

Jessica Edwards

Director of Impact & Partnerships, Doc Society

Eileen Kairu

Communications Officer, African Wildlife Foundation

Jacqueline van Meygaarden

Co-Director & Producer, Mycelium Media Colab

Gerald Ngao

Student, Pioneer International University

Peter Ndung’u

Founder & Director, Hadithi Visuals 

Keren Ben-Zeev

Sustainable Development Programme Manager, Heinrich Boell Foundation Cape Town

Milton Ogada

Emergency Response Officer, Christian Aid

Peter Ndung’u

Project Officer - Inclusive Markets, Christian Aid

Vivian Schröder

Impact Producer, Good Pitch Germany

Modester Lynn

Chairperson, Kenya Inter-University Environmental Students Association

Noella Luka

Director, LBx Africa

Bob Aston

Project Officer, Arid Lands Information Network (ALIN)

Giant Mudimba

MEAL Officer, Christian Aid

Esther Kihanya

Communication Officer, County Government of Kiambu

Faith Gikunda

Communications Director, ICCASA

David Mungai

Director, Street Talent Africa Organization

John Musila

Communication Director, AEMA

Thuku Kamau

Founder, Save Mother Nature

Monica Yator

Founder & Executive Director, Indigenous women and girls initiative

Okoth Opondo

Team Leader, Campde Voices

Nushrat Chowdhury

Climate Justice Advisor, Christian Aid

Ruth Mwangi

Consultant Psychologist, Life Pillars Counseling & Consultancy

Vanessa Cuervo

Director of Programs, Doc Society-Latin America

Peter Kyalo

Organizing Secretary, Badilisha Watamu Youth Group

Lulu Jemimah

 Writer, Editor and Producer from Uganda

Catherine Kanana Baini

Founder, Poverty Eradication Aid

Murimi Gitari

Writer, Rootooba Limited

Dibblex Lesalon

Founder & host, Boots on the ground podcast

Echi Gabbert

Researcher, Göttingen University

Glory Chigogo

Multimedia Communications Professional, Satori Africa Consultancy

Eugene Muigai

Founder & active member, Sauti Untamed

Irene Asuwa

Team Leader, Ecological Justice

Michael Onyango

Ag. Corporation Secretary, Kenya Medical Practitioners and Dentists Council

Sammy Mwaura

Content Editor, Thellesi Media Company

Lawrence Nzuve

Communications Coordinator, Stockholm Environment Institute

Francis Nthome

Photographer, Usanii Lab

Sophy VSivaraman

CEO, Indian Documentary Foundation

Mphatso Mkumpha

Journalist, Chisomo Radio Station

Samuel Odhiambo

Youth peace club coordinator, Mukuru peace forum under Fellowship of Christian Councils and Churches in the Lake Basin and Horn of Africa

Daina Muriuki

CEO, Hadithi Smart Production

Wanja Emily

Impact Producer | Global Community Manager/ Doc Society - Climate Story Unit

Irene Mugambi

Independent consultant

David Njuguna

Senior Broadcast Mentor, BBC Media Action

Jacqui Doughty

Owner, Walk Tall Media Ltd

Justine Gitahi

Founder, Brooks Media

Charles Saki

Editor, DrynDirty

Jackline Nganga

Program Manager, Buni Media

Dan Kaburu

Journalist, K24 TV

Mary Maina

Executive Director, Center For Resilience and Sustainable Africa (CEFRESA)

Steve Okumu

Director & producer, Mfalme Afrika Production

Ngugi Mwangi

Chief Executive Officer, Unganisha Cultures

Akmal Alsagh

Blog Editor, Clean Energy 4 Africa (CE4A)

Mkaiwawi Mwakaba

Editor | Director

Hannifa Kut

Communications Lead, Youth For SDGs

Dina Muthama

Founder, She Moves Africa

Lisa Truitt

Program Developer & Co-Director, African Conservation Voices

George Comoros Ochieng

Director & founder, Film Anonymous

Mufasa Kibet

Performance poet & teaching artist, Creative Spills

Vanessa Carstens

Executive Director, Futures Matter

Nicholas Lagat

Former President, Rotary Club Nairobi

Griffin Lwal

Producer, Reel Pix Media

Mcormark Isaya

Events coordinator & Creative arts director, Campde Voices

Cindy Makandi

Producer | Project Manager, Climate Story Lab Africa

Ezekiel Onyango

Head of Communications & Executive Producer, Circular Economy Nairobi & Film Crew In Africa

Fredrick Njau

Programme Coordinator, Sustainable Development, Heinrich Boell Foundation, Nairobi